

Date:09-03-2022 Venue: KLEF

Group Commander Arrival

On 09 March 2022 conducted Inauguration of Rifle .22 Firing Simulator Room at KL University. On Inauguration Colonel R Jayakumar sir was arrived the meeting to Inauguration of Rifle .22.

The .22 Long Rifle or simply .22 LR (metric designation: 5.6×15 mmR) is a longestablished variety of .22 caliber rimfire ammunition originating from the United States. It is used in a wide range of rifles, pistols, revolvers, smoothbore shotguns, and submachine guns.

In terms of units sold it is by far the most common ammunition in the world today. Common uses include hunting and shooting sports. The .22 Long Rifle is effective at short ranges and has little recoil making it ideal for training.



The .22 LR cartridge is popular with both novice shooters and experts. Its minimal recoil and relatively low noise make it an ideal cartridge for recreational shooting, small-game hunting, and pest control. .22 LR cadet rifles are commonly used by military cadets and others for basic firearms and marksmanship training. It is used by the Boy Scouts of America for the rifle shooting merit badge.



The performance of .22 LR is effective to 150 yd (140 m), though practical ranges tend to be less. After 150 yd, the ballistics of the round are such that it will be difficult to compensate for the large "drop". The relatively short effective range, low report, and light recoil have made it a favorite for use as a target-practice cartridge. The accuracy of the cartridge is good, but not exceptional; various cartridges are capable of the same or better accuracy. A contributing factor in rifles is the transition of even a high-velocity cartridge projectile from supersonic to subsonic within 100 yd (91 m). As the bullet slows, the shock wave caused by supersonic travel overtakes the bullet and can disrupt its flight path, causing minor but measurable inaccuracies.







ఎన్సీసీ ఫైలింగ్ శిక్షణకు అనుమతి

అాడేవల్లి. స్యూస్టుడే: ఏపీ, తెలంగాణ పరిధిలోని కేఎల్యూలిని ఎన్నీసీ విద్యార్శలకు ఫైరింగ్లో శిక్షణ ఇచ్చేందుకు అవసరమైన గదిని ఎన్నీసీ హెడ్క్వా ర్టర్ కమాండర్ కల్నల్ జయకుమార్ బుధవారం వడ్డేశ్వరంలోని విశ్వవిద్యాలయ అవరణలో బుధవారం ప్రారంభించారు. ఈ సందర్భంగా ఆయన మాట్లాడుతూ దేశంలో ఇలాంటివి 12 కేంద్రూలు మాత్రమే ఉన్నాయని తెలిపారు. ఫైరింగ్లో శిక్షణ పొంది విద్యార్థులు జాతీయ, ఆంతర్జాతీయ స్నాయిలో ఫైరింగ్లో పాల్గొని వర్సిటీకి ప్రత్యేక గుర్తింపు తేవాలన్నారు. దిల్లీలో జరిగిన రిపబ్లికేడే ర్యాలీలో పాల్గొన్న ఎన్నీసీ విద్యార్థులను అభినందించారు. కార్యక్రమంలో గుంటూరు అద నపు ఎన్పీ చక్రవర్తి, 22వ బెటాలియన్ కమాండింగ్ అధికారి కపిల్లేటర్లి, ప్రో ఫాన్సలర్ డాక్టర్ జగన్నాదరావు, రిజిస్టోర్ డాక్టర్ ప్రసాదరావు, విద్యార్థ సంక్షేమ విభాగాధిపతి డాక్టర్ హనుమంతరావు, ఎన్సీసీ యూనిట్ అధికారి మౌనిక తది తరులు పాల్గొన్నారు.

ఫైలింగ్ శిక్షణ గచిని (సౌవ్ కమాందర్ కల్నల్ జయకుమార్, చిత్రంలో ప్రాశ్ వీసీ డాక్టర్ జగన్నాథరావు, ఎన్సీసీ అధికాలి మౌనిక తదితరులు



Date : 10/03/2022 EditionName : ANDHRA PRADESH(GUNTUR CITY) PageNo : 04 Attendees:

Y19 Cadets :-			Y21 Cadets :-		
S.No	Name	Id	SI.No	Name	Id
1	G Aishwarya.	190570031	1	G Sai Lakshmi	
2	Sai Varsha	190570041	2	S Vinaya	2100010058
3	S Rishitha	190570013	3	B Usha	2100031504
4	M.Surya Prabha	190570065	4	A Hima Sai Harini	2100040126
5	Ch.Preethika	190570009	5	P Rohini	2100031934
6	P Laxmi Kalyani	190570035	6	Salma Shaik	2100560065
7	B Nirmayi Chowdary	190050011	7	Sindhu Parimala	2100560060
8	A Sri Sai Priya	190010085	8	S Vijaya Kumar	2100040219
9	P Yogendhar Reddy	190040428	9	Uns Sai Teja	2100030829
10	D Vamsi	190070017	10	Yogendra Chowdary	2100031566
	•		11	V D Vara Prasad	2100030120
			12	S Sai Vamsi	2100080214
Y20 Cadets :-			13	P Manikanta	21005900223
SI.No.	Name	Id	14	V Sathwik	2100031057
1	P Geethika	2000620058	15	G Harshavardhan	2100080208
2	Msl Srija	2000620057	16	Lokesh Kumar B	2100032184
3	K Lasya	2000031433	17	B Lokesh Reddy	2100040049
4	B Vasanthi	2000030119	18	G Saradhi Balaram	2100080081
5	J Sujana Reddy	2000031748	19	R Tarun	2000030868
6	G.Yuva Sai Krishna	2000030315	20	V Sai Harsha	2100032000
7	Rsubhash Bhange	2000040292	21	N Nagendra Kumar	2000060007
8	J Seetha Rama Raju	2000031306	22	G Abhi Ram	2100040047
9	V Manjunath	2000031359	23	M Ch Shekar	2100040156
10	K Bhuvanesh	2000031664	24	D Varshith	2100031312
11	J V Sai Krishna	190550027	25	R Anil Kumar	2100030465
12	Milind Balla	2000070003	26	M Vardhan Babu	2100040065
13	K Rahul		27	Ch H R Srinivas	2100031853
14	Dinesh	2000620142	28	Ch Lokesh	2100031295
15	G.Yuva Sai Krishna	2000030315	29	T Nagabushanam	2100031052
16	Y Bala Udaya Sankar	2000031871	30	Ch Karthikeya	2100070022
17	M Manjunath Reddy	2000031810	31	M Mahendra	2100031385
18	M Phanindra	2000031191	32	Ch Y Kumar	2100031465
19	Surneni Eswar	2000031882	33	M Pragath	2100070033
			34	G Eswar Reddy	2100100032
			35	M Y Reddy	2100560234
			36	Sk Nazeer Basha	2100590022
			37	C Tarun Sai Teja	2000080099